The epitome of irony

So I typed “joy” into a google image search just for the hell of it and, after scrolling down through all the people “jumping for joy” I found an image from an inspirational website that uses mind mapping images to illustrate stuff that is . . . well inspirational I guess.  The first one I saw was a “joy” map, which was pretty cool.  It was quite simple, both in structure and content, which I think is necessary for a joyful life.  (Others may find joy in complexity, just not me).  But then I found this map: the “Stop Thinking Tips” map that is at least twice as complex and filled with ideas as the joy map.  Which begs the question: how can such a mass of ideas possibly help anyone from thinking too much.

If you need tips on how to stop thinking, then you’re going about the problem the wrong way.

Stop_Thinking_Tips_Mind_Map

in case the citation isn’t clear, this image is from Paul Foreman’s website http://www.mindmapinspiration.com

Leave a comment